Schick Hydro Silk® Razor Review

Schick Hydro Silk

New Picture     I was given the opportunity to test the Schick Hydro Silk Razor for FREE through Bzz AgentNeedless to say, I was really excited because of how expensive good razors are these days!  Schick Hydro Silk makes a lot of claims about the reinvented handle and special moisturizing serum, so I was curious!

     Is it possible to fall in love with your razor HANDLE?  A handle is a handle, right?  Not this time!  Schick put a lot of thought into this handle, but it works so well, that you might not even notice.  It wasn’t until the 2nd or 3rd time I was shaving that I looked down and realized how well the handle fit into my hand.  My finger was in the little groove on top and the rounded bottom part was resting perfectly in my palm.  It was then that I realized the entire handle was designed for ultimate function, not just aesthetic style.  I tried holding the razor in all of the different angles needed to shave and found that it fit comfortably and securely in my hand at any angle.

DSC_7528    When the razor is laid down, it is designed so that the cartridge head does not touch the ground, this ensures that the Moisturizing Serum is not activated by water on the surface and the head does not stick to the surface it is lying on.  The Schick Hydro Silk Starter Set comes with a shower hanging attachment that also holds the head away from the wall so that it won’t stick.  …another genius feature!New Picture (1)

     The Schick Hydro Silk Razor has a special Water-Activated Moisturizing Serum on the cartridge head that not only protects and moisturizes your skin when you shave, but leaves your legs feeling silky soft and moisturized afterwards too!  I wasn’t sure if I would like this part, because I actually took the moisture strips off the razor I previously was using.  Schick’s Water-Activated Moisturizing Serum is different!  Just run water over the head to activate the serum and you can shave without shaving cream or body wash!  This is especially nice for those quick touch-ups, just wet the razor, shave and go!  After I shaved, my legs felt so silky smooth and soft, I didn’t even need to put on lotion!

     I used to have a problem with my legs getting very irritated the day after shaving with red itchy bumps as the hair grew back in.  This was a great deterrent to shaving my legs, especially in the dry winter months.   I am VERY pleasantly surprised that with Schick Hydro Silk I do NOT have that problem!  I have not had ANY irritation immediately after shaving or several days later.  I think this may be a combination of their Moisturizing Serum and the 5 Curve-Sensing Blades that give such a close shave while protecting the skin.

I was so grateful to discover the Schick Hydro Silk Razor by testing it for FREE from Bzz Agent.  I will definitely buy and recommend this product to my friends in the future!

Test products for FREE with Bzz Agent!

One Response

Leave a Comment

