Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes Review

dickinsons witch hazel oil controlling towlettes   voxbox-blogimage-popup2

I received Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes to test and review for FREE from Influenster!  They arrived with several other great products in my Sugar ‘n Spice VoxBox.  I received a box of 20 individually wrapped towelettes and 5 coupons to share.

My first questions was, “So, what is Witch Hazel?”  I had heard of it and had been given some witch hazel wipes postpartum, but never learned what the exact health benefits of it were.  After doing a little research, I found that the list of benefits and uses for witch hazel goes on and on!  Not only does it clean, tone, refresh and control oil, it can be used to sooth most types of external skin irritation like cuts, bruises, swelling, acne, bug bites, sun burns, puffy eyes, diaper rash, razor burn and more!  Wow!  I am glad I kept a coupon for myself so I can grab another box and try some of these other uses!

644584_489809201067813_1335740842_n

I immediately liked that they were individually wrapped so they won’t dry out and they will stay more sanitary.  Such a small little package fits easily in your purse, makeup bag or pocket and is great for busy mommy’s on the go.  After using them several times and throwing away all the wrappers, I realized that if I were to make these a regular part of my home beauty routine, I would like them in a pop up pack for less waste.  I wasn’t too fond of the smell, but it is light and doesn’t last long, so it won’t deter me from using or buying them.

The towelettes are refreshing and clean my face really well.  They did a good job controlling oil and shine for hours without leaving my skin dry and tight.  The aloe in the towelettes moisturizes so well that I didn’t feel like I needed to put face lotion on right away.  I love how the towelettes are large enough to clean your whole face and still have moisture in them to wipe your neck, chest and hands too.

Dickinsons Witch Hazel 2

I am always on the lookout for natural beauty products and am sometimes willing to pay more for them, but Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes are very reasonable priced at around $5.99 for a 20 count box.  I have to admit I am intrigued by the multiple uses for witch hazel and am planning to look into Dickinson’s complete line of products.

Healthy skin & body start with an active lifestyle.  Take the Dickinson’s Tone Up Challenge with me!  It is a 2-week program designed to tone your face and body in just 14 days!

I was given Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Oil Controlling Towelettes to test and review for FREE from Influenster.  All opinions are my own.  You can test products for free too!  Message me for an invite: freebiemommie@hotmail.com

One Response

Leave a Comment

