Pantene® Expert Collection AgeDefy™ Review for Vocalpoint

New Picture

I received a sample pack of the New Pantene® Expert Collection AgeDefy™ Shampoo & Conditioner for free from Vocalpoint to review.  I am a very long time Pantene user, but had never tried the AgeDefy line of products yet.  Their claim is that “your hair feels younger in just one use”  …but younger feeling hair?  What does that even mean?  My hair is really long right now so I knew this sample was only going to be good for one use and thought, I guess we’ll see if their claim is true!

I was actually so intrigued after one use that I used the coupon from Vocalpoint right away to buy a full sized shampoo and continued trying it out.  After just one use of the Pantene® Expert Collection AgeDefy™ Shampoo & Conditioner, my hair felt so soft!  When I ran my fingers through my hair the first time after using it, I got this weird flashback of how my hair felt in High School.  It had more flexibility and bounce to it and seemed softer and stronger.

It made sense to me, as we age, our hair becomes more brittle and dry and the Pantene® Expert Collection AgeDefy™ recovered some of the flexibility lost with age.  I spend so much time trying to make my hair smooth and shiny and those products often coat your hair which can also lead to brittleness and breakage.

I definitely recommend trying this product, especially if you have frizzy, dry, brittle hair from age or heat and from styling products.  Now I am curious to try out some of the other products in their Pantene® Expert Collection as well.    

I received this product free from Vocalpoint for testing purposes and all opinions are my own.  You can test and review new products too!  Sign up HERE

Leave a Comment

