Northern Star Polish Review – Smuldering & Purrfection

DSCF0412 - Copy   DSCF0244

Yay! I have more Northern Star Polish to share with you today!   When the etsy store reopened after my last review I couldn’t wait to check it out.  Dark brown and light pink polish colors where on my wish list and I immediately fell in love with and bought Smuldering and Purrfection.   They are also selling their cuticle oil now in these cute little dispensers, so I bought 5 in my favorite scents.  This stuff works serious wonders, and I will review that more in my next post.  Kristin was super sweet and included 3 more polishes to review in my order and upgraded my cuticle oils to the next size!  Oh my, now where do I start?  I had been thinking about my Smuldering-Purrfection Mani for the last week, so decided I would go ahead and review my purchases first, since I love them so much!

All of the Northern Star polishes are Big 4-Free which means they are never made with DBP, Toulene, Formeldehyde or Formeldehyde Resen.  They are also Cruelty-free, Gluten-free, Vegan and hand-crafted in our very own USA.  Kristin personally tests all of her ingredients and puts all products through a holding period before releasing them for sale.  That’s what’s so great about home-made products, you can really know what is going into them!

Smuldering is a shade from the Paranormal X Collection … think Sexy Agent Mulder with his smouldering brown eyes!  🙂  It is a rich reddish brown with red shimmer and tiny gold glitter flecks.  I just love it!  It is the perfect dark brown color and when it catches the light, the red shimmer and gold glitter look awesome!  It goes on really smooth and is opaque in two coats. DSCF0374 DSCF0384 DSCF0390 DSCF0400

Purrfection a shade from the super cute You Had Me At Meow Collection all about fantastic felines.  It is a rose pink base with white pearly flake glitter like a cats tongue.  It is such the pretty candy pink and is opaque all by itself in two coats.  DSCF0226 DSCF0227 DSCF0234 DSCF0240

I had some fun playing the the two colors together…but obviously need more practice taping!

DSCF0312

Here is a sneak peek of unreleased Aquadellic for my next review…wow! 🙂

DSCF0426

I received some of these polishes for review purposes and all opinions are my own.  Thank you so much for the opportunity Kristin, I can’t wait to try more!

One Response

  1. Soo pretty.. I love those colors. You Really made them pop with your beautiful mani

Leave a Comment

