Mod Lacquer LLC Review …Sale and Giveaway!

DSCF2047

I have another awesome indie nail polish company to share with you today.  Jennifer from Mod Lacquer LLC sent me a blogger mini set to review and I was so excited because I have totally fallen in love with handcrafted nail polish and had been eying her beautiful lacquer for awhile now.

Mod Lacquer LLC is modern nail lacquer that is hand crafted in small batches using the newest ingredients and materials to produce the highest quality possible while maintaining the uniqueness of a hand made product.  Jennifer has a passion for nail polish so she personally designs, hand blends and tests each color.   She uses a variety of micas, pigments, glitter and a 3-free suspension base (no dibutyl phthalate, toluene, and formaldehyde) which has been tested to keep glitter in suspension with little to no settling.

I love the description of how the company name came about.  By combining two meanings for the word “mod” she had come up with a name that not only embraces being modern and fashionable, but also the modification process of creating unique and beautiful hand crafted lacquer.  When I explained this to my husband, he says, “So, “mod”, like I mod my xboxes?”  …Yes, dude, she mods polish like you mod your xboxes.  Haha, gotta love dudes!  (…not that anyone I know mods xboxes!  ehem) 😉

So, let’s see what she sent me, shall we?  First I want to show you Waxing Whimsical which is a sheer mint green jelly base with a mix of different sizes and shapes of neon pink glitter.  When I looked at the bottle I thought it looked greyish, but it is such a pretty mint green on your nails!  I didn’t see it from the outside of the bottle, so when I painted my nails and butterfly shapes came out, I think I squealed in excitement!  I don’t know why, but I really love shaped glitter, especially butterflies!!!  This had perfect coverage in 2 coats, I loved the color combo and a nice mint green was on my wish list, so this was perfect.  In these pictures I have on 2 coats and a top coat.  Can you see those little butterflies?  They are pretty subtle, but super cute!

DSCF1478

DSCF1483

Next I have Radical which is a bright sheer blue jelly base with bright pink glitter from the Pop Art Collection.  Cute, cute!  I love blue and pink together and this went on so great.  The pink hex glitters are actually bright neon pink, not so coral like the pictures seem.  Radical! …just like my pink and blue layered socks in ’92. 😉   This also had great coverage in 2 coats with a top coat in these pictures.

DSCF1300

DSCF1448

Puesta Del Sol is a pale sheer pink jelly base with a variety of different colors and sizes of glitter from Southwest Spring Collection.  Puesta Del Sol actually means “sunset” and when I saw the name and the color I was immediately taken back to a little Mexican Plaza sipping margaritas and buying pottery souvenirs.   Doesn’t it remind you of the colorful tile in those plazas?   Another great 2 coater with a top coat in these pictures.

DSCF1460

DSCF1472

Retro Disco turned out to be my favorite!  It is a multi-color holographic glitter polish in a clear base.  I have been wanting something just like this to try doing those fun glitter tip gradients that I have seen and this was perfect for that!  You can get total coverage in 3 coats, but just one coat is an awesome topper over any color!  On my thumb, I have 3 coats and a top coat to get the smooth glossy finish.  In the other pictures I just did a light coat on my tips and accent nail over Julep Sylvia.  OMG …every once in awhile a certain polish will put a hold on the whole swatching process and this was one of them!  I had to stop and wear this for a few days to soak in the awesomeness. LOVE it! …how ’bout you?

DSCF1493

DSCF1889

DSCF1892

GIVEAWAY TIME!

Do you love these?  Well, guess what?!  Jen is sponsoring a prize in a giveaway and you can enter to WIN 3 Mod Lacquer LLC minis …of your choice!  (along with a ton of other prizes from polish makers you have to check out!)

ENTER HERE

Mod Lacquer also has several great sales going on.  Both the Daydream and Southwest Spring Collection Sets are on sale and you can score a set of 4 for the price of 3!  The Pop Art Collection is also on sale and you can get a set of 5 for the price of 4!  Check out these collections and the rest of the awesome pretties in her Etsy Store.

Show Jennifer some love and check out her amazing pictures on Facebook and Instagram.

I received this blogger package complimentary for review purposes and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Comment

