Sweet Tea Polish Review

Sweet Tea Polish - A Group Shot

I have a beautiful set of polishes to show you from Sweet Tea Polish.  I love this name, Sweet Tea Polish colors are inspired by the Sweet South.  Nothing reminds me more of the South than a cold glass of really sweet iced tea.   We had the nicest Southern neighbor growing up that hooked my family onto iced tea and to this day my parents have several jugs in their fridge at all times. 🙂  Anyway, enough about tea, I love these polishes!

Darah hand mixes all of her polishes using carefully selected pigments, micas and glitters.  Sweet Tea Polishes are 3-free, made without Toluene, Formaldehyde and Dibutyl Phthalate.  I was sent a blogger package with 5 polishes to review and a cute little surprise of handmade hair ties!  …I actually used them while doing my nails, it was perfect!  Everything was packaged up so cute, you can really feel the love put into these products.  All of these polishes went on really great with quick drying time.  In all of my pictures I have on 2 coats with a top coat.  I am so excited to add these to my collection, take a look…

Daisy Dukes is a frosty blue with white, blue and silver glitters.  Yes, pretty much exactly the color of those coveted cut-off jean shorts, so cute! 🙂

Sweet Tea Polish - Daisy Dukes 1 Sweet Tea Polish - Daisy Dukes 2 Sweet Tea Polish - Daisy Dukes 3 Sweet Tea Polish - Daisy Dukes 4

Black Eyed Susan is a frosty orange bronze with black and yellow glitters.  I love big circle glitters and the black glitters make it look just like the Black Eyed Susan flowers you see on the side of the road.

Sweet Tea Polish - Black Eyed Susan 1 Sweet Tea Polish - Black Eyed Susan 2 Sweet Tea Polish - Black Eyed Susan 3

Gramma’s Grape Jelly is a sheer purple with red and purple glitters.  She could not have more perfectly captured the look of fresh homemade grape jelly with the skins in it and everything!

Sweet Tea Polish - Grammas Grape Jelly 1 Sweet Tea Polish - Grammas Grape Jelly 2 Sweet Tea Polish - Grammas Grape Jelly 3

Kiss My Bass is a sheer teal with holographic blue and green glitters. O…M…G…!!!  This one is insane and is definitely one of my all time favorite colors!  …and not just from this set!  Check out the depth in the glitters and this is only 2 coats!  The base is teal, but it gleams emerald, gold and blue.  Love, love LOVE!

Sweet Tea Polish - Kiss My Bass 1 Sweet Tea Polish - Kiss My Bass 2 Sweet Tea Polish - Kiss My Bass 3 Sweet Tea Polish - Kiss My Bass 4

Shoofly Pie is a shimmery molasses brown with a suede finish.  I love browns and this one is so pretty!  This is my first suede finish and I love the soft shimmer it gives.  This one reminded me of cake or brownie batter …and that’s never a bad thing. 😉

Sweet Tea Polish - Shoofly Pie 1 Sweet Tea Polish - Shoofly Pie 2 Sweet Tea Polish - Shoofly Pie 3 Sweet Tea Polish - Shoofly Pie 4

Check out all of the beautiful polishes at the Sweet Tea Polish Store and keep up with all the updates and promotions on Facebook.

Thank you so much Darah for letting me review your beautiful products!  I can’t wait to see what you create next.Sweet Tea Polish-

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

