Love Cooking Company Review

1  Love Cooking Company Review

I have always loved crafty cooking.  I like cooking just about anything, but treats are my “specialty”, so I was super excited to get the opportunity to review some of the innovative baking products from the Love Cooking Company!  Love Cooking Co. products are designed to simplify cooking, baking, and storing items in your kitchen while creating fun new dishes with a quicker and easier process from prep to serve.  They have so many great and useful products, and I chose a couple of the baking pans that I thought I could have a lot of creative fun with.

When you hear Mrs. Fields, what do you think of?  …the best baked treats ever, right?  The Love Cooking Co has partnered with Mrs. Fields to provide high quality and unique bakeware that will inspire bonding moments in the kitchen and delicious desserts.  I chose 2 of the Mrs. Fields baking pans they offer, the Brookie Pan and the Ice Cream Cone Cupcake Pan.

2 Brookie Pan

The Brookie Pan is designed to bake a cookie inside of a brownie for an extra sweet and fun-looking treat.  Each brownie cup has a little pedestal to place a cookie on, then you pour the brownie mix over the cookie to fill the rest of the cup.  Mine didn’t turn out quite as pretty as I wanted because some of the brownie batter got under the cookie.  Next time I will use a thinner brownie mix and smaller cookies so that the mix can cover the back of the cookie.  Of course I was immediately thinking about what else I could possibly stuff a brownie with …maybe Reese’s? or Thin Mints? 🙂  I am also excited to use this pan for strawberry shortcakes!

3 Brookie Pan Collage 4 Ice Cream Cone Cupcake Pan

The Ice Cream Cone Cupcake Pan is genius!  This is a pan that allows you to bake cupcakes in an ice cream cone!  Yes, it totally works, the cone doesn’t burn or get soggy and the decorating options are endless and SO cute!  I tried to make these last year and every one was lopsided and uneven, but this 9×13 cake pan has a lid with holes in it to hold the cones upright while cooking.  It works perfectly!  I filled the batter up to the first ridge on the ice cream cone and it baked evenly up the top of the cone.

5 Ice Cream Cone Cupcake Pan Collage

The decorating options are endless!  I used butter cream icing and a cherry, but you could add sprinkles, use whipped cream or even put a scoop of ice cream on top!  I definitely have plans to use this again, this treat just screams Summer fun to me. 🙂

6 Cupcake Cone Collage

Both of these pans are made of Carbon Steel with a non-stick coating which made clean up a breeze!  Even the baked on mess just wiped off without any scrubbing.

Check out all of the innovative and useful products available at Love Cooking Co and keep up with the news and promotions on Facebook and Twitter.

I received these products complimentary from Love Cooking Company for review purposes and all opinions are my own.
Leave a Comment

