The Devil Wears Polish Customs, Holos & Anarchy

If you could have someone create any type of nail polish for you, what would you have them make?  Someone asked me this question a couple months ago and I thought of a few ideas.  Literally the next day The Devil Wears Polish posted a picture of her chocolate holo Nice & Toasty and I was floored!  This was exactly what I was picturing as one of my ideas!

Nice and Toasty 1

The Devil Wears Polish – Nice & Toasty

That got me thinking, and I contacted Tami about another idea that I thought she would do best and Indian Summer was born.  This polish is really special and is made in remembrance of Tami’s dad.  I feel very honored to have been able to collaborate with her on this beautiful color.  Check out this collage that she made to announce its arrival …I definitely felt super warm and fuzzy seeing my mention in it. 🙂

1236250_573394086057497_1699409219_n

Indian Summer is a copper jelly base containing copper hex, dark copper micro hex, and small gold dots.  It is really sheer so it can be used as a glitter topper to add some festive Fall flavor, or it can be worn on its own in 3 coats or so.  I’m always a little greedy with my color so I used 4 coats in these pictures with a top coat.  I felt like it dried really fast because I was actually packing for a road trip in between coats and every couple minutes I had to change laundry, change diapers, do dishes and I never smeared it at all! (that pretty much never happens, I am always redoing a couple fingers)  I seriously LOVE this color, check it out…

Indian Summer 001

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

Indian Summer 002

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

Indian Summer 003

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer (1 coat)

Indian Summer 004

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer (1 coat over Suck My Peach, Nice & Toasty, Julep Ingrid and Julep Olivia)

Indian Summer 005

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer (4 coats + a top coat)

Indian Summer 006

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

Indian Summer 007

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

Indian Summer 008

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

Indian Summer 009

The Devil Wears Polish – Indian Summer

The reason why I knew she would do such a good job with this one?  Her jellies are awesome!  I bought these a while back, check out how pretty How’s Them Berries and Merman Tracks are!  Both of these are 3 coats with a top coat.  Love, love, love the large dot glitters!

Jelly Shots

The Devil Wears Polish – Merman Tracks and How’s Them Berries 

But do you know what The Devil Wears Polish does even better?!  HOLOS!  In my mind Tami is the Queen of Holo, maybe it’s because they were some of the first ones I saw, but they are amazing!  I bought a few from her Lustrous Linears 2.0 line and then of course my Nice & Toasty.   She also created another beauty for me called Bourbon Substitute which is a gorgeous amber holo, buuut I haven’t been able to buy that one yet, so it will have to wait.  Take a look at these pics to find out why I am in love with Tami’s holos so much… all of these pictures are 3 coats with a top coat.  2 coats would have been perfectly fine, but remember I am greedy with my color! lol

Nice and Toasty 2

The Devil Wears Polish – Nice & Toasty

Suck My Peach

The Devil Wears Polish – Suck My Peach

Water Nympho and G-Spot 1

The Devil Wears Polish – Water Nympho and G-Spot

Water Nympho and G-Spot 2

The Devil Wears Polish – Water Nympho and G-Spot

Water Nympho

The Devil Wears Polish – Water Nympho …the PERFECT rainbow!

The Aspiring Anarchist Collection is also available in the store now and is a cute punk themed collection inspired by by early punk bands.  Tami slipped in an extra mini of I Wanna Be Sedated with one of my orders and was so excited!  This is my favorite one from the collection, and every time I think about it I get the song by the Ramones stuck in my head.  This is a black jelly base with multi-colored neon micro glitters, matte pink and white skulls, and a dash of white micro glitter.  Pink skulls?!  Are you kidding me?  LOVE it!

I Wanna Be Sedated1

The Devil Wears Polish – I Wanna Be Sedated

I Wanna Be Sedated2

The Devil Wears Polish – I Wanna Be Sedated

All of the nail polish at The Devil Wears polish is hand mixed using a 3-free base that does not contain Toluene, Formaldehyde or Dibutyl Phthalate.

The Devil Wears Polish is involved in a HUGE giveaway from The Polish Diva, so you can enter for a chance to win some of her fun creations here: http://thepolishdiva.blogspot.com/2013/10/huge-new-indie-polish-giveaway.html

…AND she will be sponsoring a prize in my 1 year anniversary giveaway so stay tuned for that!  YAY!

Check out all the pretties at The Devil Wears Polish Store and keep up with all the news and promotions on Facebook.  Tami is always creating new things and I can’t wait to see what’s next!

2 Responses

  1. Holy crap! I’m glad you can’t see my face right now, I’m grinning like a retard lol. GORGEOUS swatches Elisa, thank you so much for the epic review!

Leave a Comment

