Wantable MakeUp Box Review

DSCF5043

Thank you so much to the wonderful people at Wantable for providing me one of their Subscription Boxes to review on my blog!  I had seen these advertised and had read some reviews on them so I was giddy when I got the opportunity to try one for myself!

Wantable offers three themes for their subscription boxes: Makeup Box, Accessories Box, Intimates Box and right now they are offering a limited edition Holiday Box too!  I picked the Makeup Box because I’ve been buying the same couple makeup brands for the last 20 years and am honestly overwhelmed by all the new brands and choices out there.  Wantable claims that you will never receive products that you do not like and guarantees satisfaction with every box.   To determine which products to include in my  box they have a survey with very specific questions about which products I liked, what colors, finishes, textures, looks etc.  After I took my survey I was confident I would love my box and couldn’t wait to get it!

My box arrived with 4 full sized products and a sample.  I seriously love and have been using them all!  Anyone who has been paying attention knows I am completely addicted and obsessed with nail polish right now and they included two polishes in my box from Rainbow Honey and LAQA & Co!   I also received a sample of Lisa Watier Eyeshadow, an amazing Marker Eyeliner from Girlactik and the coolest lip cream I have ever seen from Beauty for Real.

lip2Let’s start with the lip cream because this one totally blew me away!  They sent me a Beauty for Real True Color Lip Cream in “Barely There” which is the perfect nude shade.  This is a full coverage and long wearing lip cream that will not smudge or bleed.  Barely There is a creamy light beige with a hint of sheer pink, just perfect for me.  …but the coolest part is the tube!  On the side of the tube is a little mirror just the right size to see your lips and the lid actually has a light in it so you can apply in the dark!  How cool is that?!  How many times have you tried to reapply lipstick in a dark restaurant or bar and just hope that it goes on right?  Problem solved!

DSCF5056

I was super excited to add two new brands to my polish collection, both are 3-free and cruelty-free which I love!  “Wistful” from Rainbow Honey is a blushing green shimmer full of micro glitters that really sparkle in the sun.  In this picture I have on 2 coats with a top coat, but it went on so smooth, I could have probably gotten away with just 1 coat.  “Nookie” from LAQA&Co is a bright pretty berry polish perfect for adding a splash of color to your Fall or Winter wardrobe.  I really love this one!  This is a perfect one-coater and is so glossy you really don’t need a top coat, yay!  Each of the bottles from LAQA&Co are packaged in unique artwork from young designers making each box a little piece of art.

DSCF5099

liner

I was really impressed with the Precise Marker Liner from Girlactik Beauty.  This liner is versatile because of how easy it is to adjust the thickness of the line you want to make.  It is so easy to get a perfectly smooth thin line or build it up for a more dramatic look.  I never had any problems with it bleeding, smearing or smudging, even after a long day of chasing the kids around.

shadow

I also received a sample of Lisa Watier Ombre Souffle Supreme Eyeshadow.  These have a light creamy mousse texture and are easily applied with just your fingertips.  These eyeshadows are made with the antioxidant and anti-aging properties of the Labrador Tea extract and give the eyes a long lasting iridescent look.  I never had any problems with this fading or creasing even without a primer.

Wantable Boxes can be purchased for $40 each or you can subscribe for $36 a month.  This is a great deal, as the products in my my box had a retail value of $62!  Subscriptions are automatically shipped every month but can be skipped or canceled at any time.  You will never receive a product that you don’t like and this is such a great way to be introduced to the new brands and products available!

Check out all of the great options on the Wantable site and follow along on Facebook for promotions and giveaways.

DSCF5031

Thanks again to the people at Wantable for providing me this complimentary box in exchange for my honest review!
Leave a Comment

