Mod Lacquer Swatches and Winter SALE!

Blog Set

I have another fun set of polishes to show you from Mod Lacquer LLC!   Jennifer over at Mod personally hand blends all the nail polish sold in this shop creating some really unique and beautiful designs. The Mod Lacquer Winter Sale is going on right now!  Use code: SHOP15 for 15% off your order with no minimum through 12/31!

Winter Sale

I was sent a blogger package with five polishes from a variety of collections and had a lot of fun playing with them.  I want to show you Goblin first because I was so excited to finally have a crazy color shifter!

Goblin is a beautiful green duo-chrome that shifts from olive green to bright green to a warm burgundy/brown with a micro fine scattered holo glitter to give a little sparkle.  The difference between the bright emerald green and coppery burgundy is so dramatic and in other lights it almost looks black!  The formula was great and went on smoothly and evenly.  In these pictures I have on two coats and a top coat.

Mod Lacquer Goblin 7

Mod Lacquer Goblin 2

Mod Lacquer Goblin 3

Mod Lacquer Goblin 4

Mod Lacquer Goblin 5

Mod Lacquer Goblin 6

Mod Lacquer Goblin 7

Loup Garou is a clear base with warm toned micro fiber glitters that give it a fuzzy look.  I love the colors in this one, the warm Fall colors are my favorite year round.  This one went on really easily and I didn’t have any problems getting the bars to space out evenly or lay down smoothly even with just one coat.  In this first picture I have on two coats of Loup Garou over Solar Sail and a top coat.

Mod Lacquer Loup Garou 1

In these next three pictures I have on 1 coat over various colors and three coats alone on my ring finger.  Wearing it alone actually ended up being my favorite and I did the rest of my nails like that for a few days.

Mod Lacquer Loup Garou 2

Mod Lacquer Loup Garou 3

Mod Lacquer Loup Garou 4

Sideshow is a sheer blue cream base with a variety of different colors and sizes of glitter.  This one is so bright and fun, like a party popper or confetti cake.  I really enjoyed using this full sized bottle, I don’t have any others shaped like this and found it really easy use and control.  The glitters are suspended in the base perfectly making it really easy to get them out without any digging or extra dipping.  In these pictures I have on 3 coats with a top coat.

Mod Lacquer Sideshow 2

Mod Lacquer Sideshow 1

Mod Lacquer Sideshow 4

Solar Sail is a bright yellow/orange with a warm shimmer and gold flecks.  I love flakey glitter and the gold looks so pretty in this orange color.  It really shines in the sun!  This one went on really great and I have on 2 coats with a top coat in these pictures.

Mod Lacquer Solar Sail 1

Mod Lacquer Solar Sail 2

Mod Lacquer Solar Sail 3

Mod Lacquer Solar Sail 4

Waxing Whimsical is a sheer mint green jelly base with a mix of different sizes and shapes of neon pink glitter, including butterflies!  Yay!  This one is so cute, I love the sage mint and pink combo and the butterflies make me really happy! 🙂  In these pictures I have on 3 coats with a top coat.

Mod Lacquer Waxing Whimsical 1

Mod Lacquer Waxing Whimsical 2

Mod Lacquer Waxing Whimsical 3

Mod Lacquer Waxing Whimsical 4

Mod Lacquer Waxing Whimsical 5

Check out all of the fun polishes in the Mod Lacquer Etsy Shop and follow along on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram for updates, promotions and lots of pretty pictures.  All of the Mod Lacquer polishes are hand mixed using micas, pigments, glitter and a 3 free suspension base that has been tested overtime to keep glitter in suspension with little to no settling.  All finished products are cruelty free as well as the ingredients used to produce the final product.

I was provided this blogger package in exchange for my honest review and all opinions are my own.

Mod Lacquer-

Leave a Comment

