The Devil Wears Polish: Chocolate Lovers Reborn Review (plus No More Butterflies LE Fundraiser!)

Chocolate Lovers Reborn

“Brown colored polish and rainbows on chocolate” is what I’ve been singing in my head to the tune of My Favorite Things this week.  I know, I’m a dork, but I’m just SO excited about the latest collection from The Devil Wears Polish!  Tami revamped last years Chocolate Collection and added linear holo to eight yummy chocolate brown colors!  Yay, Holo all the things!   Brown, Holo, Polish, Chocolate …this collection seriously is a list of my favorite things and Tami sent me a couple to try out and review for you, yay!  I used two coats and my Vapid Lacquer Topcoat in all of these pictures.  The formula for both of them was nice, creamy and dried fast.

Chocolate Cupcake is a rich brown with a nice dose of linear holo.  I LOVE this color so much!  It really is the color of a yummy chocolate cupcake (with lots of frosting, of course!) 🙂 or a milk chocolate bar.

Chocolate Cupcake 1

Chocolate Cupcake 2

Chocolate Cupcake 3

Chocolate Cupcake 4

 

White Chocolate Caramel Cappuccino is a pretty taupe color with tons of linear holo fire.  Mmmm, white chocolate coffees are my favorite!  This one is so holo-y it even shines in low indoor natural lighting, so pretty!

White Chocolate Caramel Cappuccino 1

White Chocolate Caramel Cappuccino 2

White Chocolate Caramel Cappuccino 3

White Chocolate Caramel Cappuccino 4

 

The Chocolate Lovers Reborn Collection can be bought individually for $12 or as a set for $84.  Check out the complete collection HERE, along with all of the other pretties in the shop.

Another stunning polish in her shop that you don’t want to miss out on is No More Butterflies, a light teal-blue linear holo.  This one looks amazing and I already ordered mine! 🙂

No More Butterflies

This is a limited edition fundraiser polish to benefit a cause that is very close to Tami’s heart.  $2 from each bottle sold will be donated to the Epilepsy Foundation of America in an effort to raise awareness and provide education about how to care for someone who is experiencing a seizure.  Ensuring that teachers, students and friends know what to do and how to help when a seizure occurs is so important and will ease the anxiety and calm those nervous butterflies of the children who experience seizures as well as their parents.   This beauty will only be available until September 5th, 2014 …2 more days!  Don’t miss out!

To learn more about the Epilepsy Foundation of America, you can visit their website here: http://www.epilepsy.com/  If you’d rather make a donation without the polish purchase, you can do so HERE.

Press Sample:  The polishes in this review were given to by Tami of The Devil Wears Polish in exchange for my honest review, all opinions are my own.

 

3 Responses

  1. I love my Devil Wears Polish pinky-colored one. So pretty. One of these new colors would make a great Christmas gift. Just sayin’, wink.

Leave a Comment